vsc-common.git
10 years ago[misc] Add error code 'GENERIC_BADNESS' master origin/HEAD origin/master pg_vsc_final
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 22:52:23 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
[misc] Add error code 'GENERIC_BADNESS'

  This error code is ment for situations in which it is not possible (should
  not happen...) or not important to tell what exactly went wrong.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc/string] Let vsc_str_read_until_{marker,space} return the number of read characters.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 02:03:30 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
[misc/string] Let vsc_str_read_until_{marker,space} return the number of read characters.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_str_read_until_space() function.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 23:47:54 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_str_read_until_space() function.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_str_skip_whitespaces() and vsc_str_read_until_marker().
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 19:32:41 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_str_skip_whitespaces() and vsc_str_read_until_marker().

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[lib] Add vsc_strhassuffix()
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 17:45:24 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
[lib] Add vsc_strhassuffix()

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_strtoll() function.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 01:30:30 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_strtoll() function.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_strtoul() function.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 01:10:16 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_strtoul() function.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_strtoui().
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 21:32:04 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_strtoui().

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[tests/manual] Add library include path for vscmisc to fix build error.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 23:44:38 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
[tests/manual] Add library include path for vscmisc to fix build error.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add VirBuffer as dynamic string building facility.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 17:52:07 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
[misc] Add VirBuffer as dynamic string building facility.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_strcmp() that accepts NULL pointers.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 17:44:15 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_strcmp() that accepts NULL pointers.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Fix another memory leak in vsc_error_cleanup().
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:46:07 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
[misc] Fix another memory leak in vsc_error_cleanup().

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Remove binary test files and ignore them.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:16:54 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
[misc] Remove binary test files and ignore them.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Fix a memory leak in vsc_error_cleanup().
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:15:47 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
[misc] Fix a memory leak in vsc_error_cleanup().

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Update vsc_error_fprint() to handle multiple branches correct.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 13:47:14 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
[misc] Update vsc_error_fprint() to handle multiple branches correct.

  * Add manual test for error reporting.

  refs #75

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Extend error branching from binary to n-ary tree.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 12:38:52 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
[misc] Extend error branching from binary to n-ary tree.

  * Also fix a memory leak in vsc_error_free().

  closes #75

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Fix subtle but simple error printing indentation badness.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 01:52:40 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
[misc] Fix subtle but simple error printing indentation badness.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Added 'causes_inconsitency' flag to error handling.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 01:32:01 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
[misc] Added 'causes_inconsitency' flag to error handling.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Fix relevant error marking, if the first error is the relevant one.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:12:39 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
[misc] Fix relevant error marking, if the first error is the relevant one.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_error_reset().
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 09:24:26 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_error_reset().

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Fix Nullpointer free in vsc_error_free().
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 07:45:37 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
[misc] Fix Nullpointer free in vsc_error_free().

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Fix typo.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 29 May 2009 22:12:15 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
[misc] Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Don't discard the error stack, but append and rely on the relevance marking.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 29 May 2009 00:50:28 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
[cli] Don't discard the error stack, but append and rely on the relevance marking.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Add branch abilities to the error reporting system.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 29 May 2009 00:45:32 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
[misc] Add branch abilities to the error reporting system.

  * Allocate a new error object on the heap via vsc_error_new() and
    append it as a branch to an existing error object via
    vsc_error_append_branch().
  * vsc_error_fprint() marks the most relevant part of the error stack
    with an '>'.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Added entry to vsc_error_string() for OO_RESOURCES error code.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 25 May 2009 23:46:21 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
[misc] Added entry to vsc_error_string() for OO_RESOURCES error code.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Added OUT_OF_RESOURCES error code.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 25 May 2009 23:42:04 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
[misc] Added OUT_OF_RESOURCES error code.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[misc] Add vsc_list_take() function that removes an item but doesn't free it.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 10 May 2009 19:15:22 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
[misc] Add vsc_list_take() function that removes an item but doesn't free it.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[build] Use 'rm -rf --' instead of 'rm -rf' in clean Makefile rule.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 9 May 2009 15:56:11 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
[build] Use 'rm -rf --' instead of 'rm -rf' in clean Makefile rule.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoChange semantic of the *_list_append() functions.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 9 May 2009 13:34:34 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Change semantic of the *_list_append() functions.

  * The *_list_append() functions now just appends the item.
  * Add new *_list_append_clone() functions append a clone of the item.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Add missing initializer in _error_default struct instance.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 10:13:17 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
[misc] Add missing initializer in _error_default struct instance.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoCleanup doxygen style.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 12:51:59 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Cleanup doxygen style.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoAdd doxygen config.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 10:14:49 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Add doxygen config.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Assert the correct type of option lookups.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 20:39:52 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
[cli] Assert the correct type of option lookups.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Add --debug-level <number> default option.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 20:01:56 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
[cli] Add --debug-level <number> default option.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Add debug levels and a VSC__DEBUG macro.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 20:00:58 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
[misc] Add debug levels and a VSC__DEBUG macro.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[build] Add 'new' make rule for subdirectories.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 14:39:51 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
[build] Add 'new' make rule for subdirectories.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Parse untagged option with defined type.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 13:40:59 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
[cli] Parse untagged option with defined type.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Combine the tagged and required fields of the option info struct.
Matthias Bolte [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 14:05:06 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
[cli] Combine the tagged and required fields of the option info struct.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[debian] Update changelog to build version 0.2
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 23:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
[debian] Update changelog to build version 0.2

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cli] Fix potential out-of-bounds memory access.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 18:02:49 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
[cli] Fix potential out-of-bounds memory access.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Automatically break lines after 79 characters in help output.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 17:55:57 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
[cli] Automatically break lines after 79 characters in help output.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Display long option name first in help output.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 17:55:19 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
[cli] Display long option name first in help output.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Add new functions: vsc_strjoin and vsc_mkpath.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 14:56:12 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
[misc] Add new functions: vsc_strjoin and vsc_mkpath.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[remote] Fix indentation.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 14:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
[remote] Fix indentation.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Update error message for too many untagged options.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 14:54:55 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
[cli] Update error message for too many untagged options.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[remote] Add generic command and pack system to simplify user code.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:38:43 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
[remote] Add generic command and pack system to simplify user code.

  * XML-RPC calls can be automatically generate from CLI commands.
  * Only an unpack function must be provided to handle the response
    of an XML-RPC call.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Unify case of user visible strings.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:32:24 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
[cli] Unify case of user visible strings.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Read and write command history from and to a file.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:21:33 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
[cli] Read and write command history from and to a file.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Remove data option type and add new tagged option concept.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 19:11:39 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
[cli] Remove data option type and add new tagged option concept.

  * Supported option types are boolean, number and string. Boolean
    options are pure tags like '--no-color'. Number and string options
    maybe tagged like '--proxy-url http://example.com' or just pure
    values like 'username' or '42'.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[debian] Add .gitignore file for debian/ directory to ignore pkg related stuff.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 05:08:42 +0000 (07:08 +0200)]
[debian] Add .gitignore file for debian/ directory to ignore pkg related stuff.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cli] Fixed simple bug in 'vsc_cli_option_get_number()'.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 05:06:47 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
[cli] Fixed simple bug in 'vsc_cli_option_get_number()'.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[remote] Allow NULL as remote URL.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 01:22:45 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
[remote] Allow NULL as remote URL.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[debian] Add libvscremote to the scripts.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 00:53:06 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
[debian] Add libvscremote to the scripts.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoAdd libvscremote: XML-RPC based remote extension for libvsccli.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 00:35:38 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Add libvscremote: XML-RPC based remote extension for libvsccli.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Extend command function signature to take a command info.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 18:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
[cli] Extend command function signature to take a command info.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Fix missing newline in help display when description is empty.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:11:33 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
[cli] Fix missing newline in help display when description is empty.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[build] Allow optional config-user.mk file for per-user build config.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:14:15 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
[build] Allow optional config-user.mk file for per-user build config.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoUpdate HACKING file.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:11:08 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Update HACKING file.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[debian] Fix spelling and descriptions.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 12:02:13 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
[debian] Fix spelling and descriptions.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Fix parsing of commands with trailing whitespaces.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 13:59:30 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[cli] Fix parsing of commands with trailing whitespaces.

  * A trailing whitespace was parsed as empty command, resulting
    in a segfault when trying to execute it.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Add tab-completion for interactive mode.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 13:22:58 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
[cli] Add tab-completion for interactive mode.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Add an option to disable output coloring.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 00:32:44 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
[cli] Add an option to disable output coloring.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Add interactive mode.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 00:06:26 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
[cli] Add interactive mode.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoRemove old name from Makefile header.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:30:14 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Remove old name from Makefile header.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoRemove unused code.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:18:34 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Remove unused code.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoFix broken parsing of malformed long option names as short names.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 17:43:20 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Fix broken parsing of malformed long option names as short names.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[cli] Add --verbose-errors to enable verbose error reporting.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 16:14:57 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
[cli] Add --verbose-errors to enable verbose error reporting.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoAdd new error code for remote errors.
Matthias Bolte [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 23:33:21 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Add new error code for remote errors.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoAdded debian/ dir to build packages.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 23:41:31 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Added debian/ dir to build packages.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cli] Fix CFLAGS to use uninstalled libvscmisc headers.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 22:27:21 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
[cli] Fix CFLAGS to use uninstalled libvscmisc headers.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoRemove some wrong assert's.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:41:43 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Remove some wrong assert's.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoAdd simple input parameter checks to every function.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 19:09:01 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Add simple input parameter checks to every function.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago[misc] Remove redundant error codes.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 17:54:49 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
[misc] Remove redundant error codes.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years agoMove common used/useable code from libvscmgmt to libvsc(cli|misc).
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 17:21:49 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Move common used/useable code from libvscmgmt to libvsc(cli|misc).

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

10 years ago.gitignore
root [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 13:18:44 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
.gitignore