misc_tools.git
13 years ago[FAI] Fixed typo in README file. origin
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 24 Jun 2007 00:46:17 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
[FAI] Fixed typo in README file.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[FAI] Added copyright and license (GPLv2) informaion to getFAIClassesFromIP.pl
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 24 Jun 2007 00:45:21 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
[FAI] Added copyright and license (GPLv2) informaion to getFAIClassesFromIP.pl

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[FAI] Added new FAI directory including an extension for configuring classes based...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 15:17:08 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
[FAI] Added new FAI directory including an extension for configuring classes based on IP.

 This add the getFAIClassesFromIP.pl tool which enables you to configure FAI
 classes based on the IP address of a host or an IP network the host is in.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Changed license to GPLv2 only.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 22:55:35 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Changed license to GPLv2 only.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[ACPI] Made ac-power-indicator.sh configurable.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 11:55:44 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
[ACPI] Made ac-power-indicator.sh configurable.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://rfc2324.org/data/scm/git/misc_tools
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 7 Jun 2007 15:07:24 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://rfc2324.org/data/scm/git/misc_tools

13 years ago[ACPI] Added ACPI configuration and glue scripts for making life with thinkpad easier.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 7 Jun 2007 15:00:48 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
[ACPI] Added ACPI configuration and glue scripts for making life with thinkpad easier.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[mailquota] collectMailQuotas.sh does not collect information about grace.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 24 May 2007 15:30:51 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
[mailquota] collectMailQuotas.sh does not collect information about grace.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[mailquota] index.pl will now able to display grace information.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 24 May 2007 15:29:57 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
[mailquota] index.pl will now able to display grace information.

 The script will now show that the user is in grace time and how
 many time remains until no mail will be delivered.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debheler list in debian/rules.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 13:00:30 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debheler list in debian/rules.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] parseCiscoPortStatus will now handle 'END DEVICE' tokens.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 12:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] parseCiscoPortStatus will now handle 'END DEVICE' tokens.

 parseCiscoPortStatus does now look for 'END DEVICE' tokens in the port status
 listing to keep track when the current device has finished.
 This allows to check if there are port status listings from devices without a
 'BEGIN DEVICE: ...' token which will all show up as the "unknown" device.

 parseCiscoPortStatus will write a warning in this case.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Added 'END DEVICE' string to example files.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 12:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Added 'END DEVICE' string to example files.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] getCiscoPortStatus puts "END DEVICE" to end of port list.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 12:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] getCiscoPortStatus puts "END DEVICE" to end of port list.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated homepage URL in man pages.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated homepage URL in man pages.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Added TODO and BUGS (there are no real bugs of corse!)
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added TODO and BUGS (there are no real bugs of corse!)

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Copyright update and minor fixes in getCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:10:54 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Copyright update and minor fixes in getCiscoPortStatus.

 * Updated the copyright notice
 * simplified 'switchpromt_pattern' regexp

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated copyright in debian/copyright and parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated copyright in debian/copyright and parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Don't track debian/cisco-stats.substvars
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:46:23 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Don't track debian/cisco-stats.substvars

 Removed debian/cisco-stats.substvars from GIT index and added
 to .gitignore.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded top-level .gitignore to ignore Debian package related files (*.dsc, *.deb ...)
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:36:04 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Added top-level .gitignore to ignore Debian package related files (*.dsc, *.deb ...)

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Added top-level .gitignore to not track build-stamp.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:30:14 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added top-level .gitignore to not track build-stamp.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Remove debian/files file from GIT and put it into .gitignore
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:29:11 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Remove debian/files file from GIT and put it into .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debian/changelog.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:27:28 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debian/changelog.

 Added new features to debian/changelog.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debian/copyright file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debian/copyright file.

 Updated debian/copyright file to fit "common standard".

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Cleaned up debian/control file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:24:52 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Cleaned up debian/control file.

 Removed unused automatic dependency variables and
 updated package description.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Major cleanup for debian/rules.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:22:28 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Major cleanup for debian/rules.

 Dropped unused targets from debian/rules file and
 use dh_install{man,examples} instead of cp.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Fixed typo in error message in parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:20:10 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Fixed typo in error message in parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Reworked 'parseCiscoPortStatus' to show port count for each device...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:41:46 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Reworked 'parseCiscoPortStatus' to show port count for each device, too.

 This is a rework of 'parseCiscoPortStatus' and it's internal data
 structures to allow tracking of the port count for each vlan/status
 combination and tracking the port count for each device in each
 vlan/status combination.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Added folding to 'parseCiscoPortStatus' and unified functions descriptions
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:38:12 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
[cisco-stats]  Added folding to 'parseCiscoPortStatus' and unified functions descriptions

13 years ago[cisco-stats] Unified names in man pages
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:35:31 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Unified names in man pages

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded new tool cisco-stats from another repository. Some updates will follow.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:31:02 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Added new tool cisco-stats from another repository. Some updates will follow.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[mailquota] Move default quota list location to /var/cache/rbm-mailquota/
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 02:25:52 +0000 (03:25 +0100)]
[mailquota] Move default quota list location to /var/cache/rbm-mailquota/

 From now on the default quota list location is
 /var/cache/rbm-mailquota/quota.list.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[mailquota] Collect script and CGI now show "last updated" info
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 02:23:32 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
[mailquota] Collect script and CGI now show "last updated" info

 The collect script will now save when it was started to provide
 "last updated" information to the user.

 It does now also write the quota information to a tempfile in the
 gathering loop. The tempfile is moved to $QUOTA_FILE destination,
 when gathering has finished to keep the impact from the users point
 of view as little as possible.

 I also added some more internal checks to collectMailQuotas.sh.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[apt-watch] Check exit status 'apt-get upgrade -s'.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 01:24:26 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
[apt-watch] Check exit status 'apt-get upgrade -s'.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[mailquota] Updated the collectMailQuotas.sh script to handle more cases (no quota...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 15 Feb 2007 00:17:52 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
[mailquota] Updated the collectMailQuotas.sh script to handle more cases (no quota avail, errors...)

 The collectMailQuotas.sh script will now handle more cases correctly.
 It is now aware of users who do not have quotas set and will try to use 'du'
 to collect information about disk usage (you may have to adjust this to your
 needs as I do not know where your mailboxes live...).

 This script will now also check if quota ran without error.
 (There is some more magic needed, because quota will exit with stats 1 if
  the user asked for is in the grace time. Let´s see how to handle this.)

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years ago[mailquota] Updated index.pl to catch more cases (no quotas set, no usage info availa...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 15 Feb 2007 00:14:05 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
[mailquota] Updated index.pl to catch more cases (no quotas set, no usage info available, ...)

 The mailquota CGI script now does handle some more cases which may occur,
 if there is no quota set for specific user or if there are no information
 about disk usage of a specific user available.

 There will now be printed a HTML footer with information about how to
 contact the adminstrator in case of an error.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoMinor fixes.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 23:26:15 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Minor fixes.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded example apache config for krb5 auth.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 23:10:37 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Added example apache config for krb5 auth.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoNew tool to easily present mailserver quota information for users.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 23:08:13 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
New tool to easily present mailserver quota information for users.

Added tools to extract quota information for all users and
present the information to your users via a perl CGI script which uses the
apache kerberos 5 authentication information to figure out the user name.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded new script 'dl' which will download a given URL and save the origin, too.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 30 Jan 2007 17:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Added new script 'dl' which will download a given URL and save the origin, too.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoUpdated dump-ldap.pl (made strict, added more error handling, fixed indenting)
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 30 Jan 2007 17:49:55 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Updated dump-ldap.pl (made strict, added more error handling, fixed indenting)

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded little script that was inspired by matrix."
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 30 Jan 2007 17:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Added little script that was inspired by matrix."

  Wake up Tux!

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded dump-ldap.pl to dump an LDAP DB into a file system structure.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 24 Nov 2006 14:29:33 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Added dump-ldap.pl to dump an LDAP DB into a file system structure.

 This tool will walk through your LDAP DB an create a directory for
 every (sub)tree and a save each object into a ldif file at the
 correct place in the file system 'tree'.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoapt-watch: Check for 'kept back' packages, too.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 7 Oct 2006 20:56:17 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
apt-watch: Check for 'kept back' packages, too.

13 years agoAdded apt-watch.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 7 Oct 2006 20:51:49 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Added apt-watch.