libvscmgmt.git
13 years agoCompile backends as static libraries.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 05:28:47 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
Compile backends as static libraries.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoCleanup bits and pieces after the backend transition.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 05:04:13 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
Cleanup bits and pieces after the backend transition.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoStricter IPv4 parsing.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 02:01:01 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
Stricter IPv4 parsing.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoBuild/clean/install every backend driver regardless of link configuration
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 04:13:06 +0000 (06:13 +0200)]
Build/clean/install every backend driver regardless of link configuration

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoTransition from 'utils/mutex-*' to mutex backends.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 03:45:36 +0000 (05:45 +0200)]
Transition from 'utils/mutex-*' to mutex backends.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoTransition from 'internal-file.c' to 'file' data backend.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 03:25:18 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
Transition from 'internal-file.c' to 'file' data backend.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdded make target 'new' as 'make clean && clear && make'
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 03:09:18 +0000 (05:09 +0200)]
Added make target 'new' as 'make clean && clear && make'

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoRenamed 'NETWORK' variable in config.mk to 'NETWORK_BACKEND'
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 03:08:44 +0000 (05:08 +0200)]
Renamed 'NETWORK' variable in config.mk to 'NETWORK_BACKEND'

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoRenamed members of struct VscMgmtNetwork to 'cidr_network' and 'cidr_mask'
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 02:49:14 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
Renamed members of struct VscMgmtNetwork to 'cidr_network' and 'cidr_mask'

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://max@vsc-master.upb.de/data/scm/git/libvscmgmt
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 02:44:39 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://max@vsc-upb.de/data/scm/git/libvscmgmt

Conflicts:
backend/network/dhcponly/network.c

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoCreated backend infrastructure and moved network code to it.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 02:34:32 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
Created backend infrastructure and moved network code to it.

  * Moved network code to backend/network/<type>/network.c
  * Moved network backend header to backend/network/network.h
  * Updated/added Makefiles to build network backend
  * Updated lib cli and daemon Makefiles to link against network backend
  * Killeb lib/lib.h and split up includes.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoFixed wrong comment in 'host.h'
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:40:32 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
Fixed wrong comment in 'host.h'

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoReplace -Wno-sign-compare with -Wsign-compare.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:35:30 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
Replace -Wno-sign-compare with -Wsign-compare.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdded basic check for validity of network list parameter of '_vsc_mgmt_network_init()'
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:17:03 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Added basic check for validity of network list parameter of '_vsc_mgmt_network_init()'

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoGently return an error string to the user when 'vsc_mgmt_init()' is called twice.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:16:07 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Gently return an error string to the user when 'vsc_mgmt_init()' is called twice.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoChanged string representation of 'TRACE' error to 'Inherited error' for clarity.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:11:53 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
Changed string representation of 'TRACE' error to 'Inherited error' for clarity.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdd some input validation to the network backend.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:38:29 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
Add some input validation to the network backend.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoMade 'host' argument of 'vsc_mgmt_network_setup()' unsigned int
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:31:19 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
Made 'host' argument of 'vsc_mgmt_network_setup()' unsigned int

  The number of hosts can only be positiv so ensure it by parameter type.
  Added copyright to network files as the idea is (C) by Max.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoFixed a small typo in HACKING file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:30:54 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
Fixed a small typo in HACKING file.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoAdd HACKING file.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 17:20:59 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Add HACKING file.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoUse _vsc_mgmt_alloc instead of calloc.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Use _vsc_mgmt_alloc instead of calloc.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd COPYING file.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 15:48:03 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Add COPYING file.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoChange pointer handling for lists to use pointers pointing at pointers.
Matthias Bolte [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:04:38 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
Change pointer handling for lists to use pointers pointing at pointers.

  * Enables in-place changes to list pointers for appending and removing.
  * Helps to prevent dangling pointers.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoRemove most of the typedefs.
Matthias Bolte [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 02:30:33 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
Remove most of the typedefs.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd suspension_uuid and image_path to the vm_info struct.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 23:59:40 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Add suspension_uuid and image_path to the vm_info struct.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd network backend API.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 02:07:13 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Add network backend API.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd virtual host type for testing purpose.
Matthias Bolte [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 18:15:34 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Add virtual host type for testing purpose.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd initial testing with Valgrind.
Matthias Bolte [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 16:54:35 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Add initial testing with Valgrind.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoImplement host_add and host_remove.
Matthias Bolte [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 16:41:27 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Implement host_add and host_remove.

  * Maintain internal host_info and host_connection lists.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoSplit major header files and prefix non-public API stuff with an '_'.
Matthias Bolte [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 19:38:58 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Split major header files and prefix non-public API stuff with an '_'.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdded pointer to Debian packages available in Redmine.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 01:24:25 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
Added pointer to Debian packages available in Redmine.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

13 years agoUpdate code to be in sync with the latest changes in the specification.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:14:27 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Update code to be in sync with the latest changes in the specification.

  Split vm_start/vm_stop into vm_deploy/vm_undeploy and vm_power_on
  and vm_power_off.

  Add vm_get_checkpoint_list.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoDon't free uninitialized pointers.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 17:51:14 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Don't free uninitialized pointers.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoUpdate code to be in sync with the latest changes in the specification.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 10:55:23 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Update code to be in sync with the latest changes in the specification.

Signed-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd Pthread mutex and custom strerror.
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 02:26:15 +0000 (03:26 +0100)]
Add Pthread mutex and custom strerror.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoTune Makefile output for 'make -s'
Matthias Bolte [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 01:02:24 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Tune Makefile output for 'make -s'

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoRename host_type.c to hosttype.c.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 23:22:17 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Rename host_type.c to hosttype.c.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd typedefs for all structs and enums.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 22:57:41 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add typedefs for all structs and enums.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoGeneralize list handling and add/update some comments.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 22:36:38 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Generalize list handling and add/update some comments.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoUpdate code to be in sync with the latest changes in the specification.
Matthias Bolte [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 00:56:38 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Update code to be in sync with the latest changes in the specification.

  Identify hosts by IP instead of UUID.

  Add a VscMgmtVmInfo struct.

  Declare a set of functions for a backend mechanism to handle global
  state in an abstract fashion. This allows to use different backends.
  The first one will be file based. A more advanced backend may use a
  PostgreSQL database that is intended to work together with a DHCP
  server to assign IPs to virtual machines.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years agoAdd initial code.
Matthias Bolte [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 19:13:27 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Add initial code.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Bolte <matthias.bolte@googlemail.com>

13 years ago.gitignore
root [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 18:44:27 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
.gitignore