cisco-stats.git
4 years agoAdd getRunningConfig. master
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 19:31:28 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Add getRunningConfig.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years agoMoved all files to top level directory.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 18:30:39 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Moved all files to top level directory.

  As the cisco-stats files were cherry-picked from another GIT repository
  with some more stuff in it, they were in a subdirectory.
  As this new and shiny GIT is for cisco-stats only, they belong to the top.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added new tool checkSyslogForReboot
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 23:15:05 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Added new tool checkSyslogForReboot

  checkSyslogForReboot will check a list of syslog files containg cisco
  device logs for signs of device reboots and print out all device
  reboots including the timestamp of the log entry.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added option include_vlan/exclude_vlan to generate_cisco_port_configura...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 03:17:52 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added option include_vlan/exclude_vlan to generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview

  generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview does now accept two new options
   --include_vlan vlan1[,vlan2[...]]
   --exclude_vlan vlan1[,vlan2[...]]

  The former option --include is now called --include_interfaces
  to clearify things.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Print legend at the end of generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 00:43:33 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Print legend at the end of generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview output.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added support for Port-channels to generate_cisco_port_configuration_ov...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 00:42:34 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added support for Port-channels to generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview

  generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview will now detect and show
  Port-channels and interfaces joint in the Channel-group.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Simplified CSS style handling for interfaces
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 23:36:24 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Simplified CSS style handling for interfaces

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Honor Port-channel interfaces and pushed output generation into functions.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 23:08:29 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Honor Port-channel interfaces and pushed output generation into functions.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Removed '<strike>' tags for shutdown interfaces in favour of CSS styles
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 21:53:12 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Removed '<strike>' tags for shutdown interfaces in favour of CSS styles

  As everything else is done via CSS styles removed the '<strike>' tags used
  to highlight shutdown interfaces and use 'text-decoration: line-through'
  instead.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated comments and unified style.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 21:49:40 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated comments and unified style.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Switched generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview argument handling...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 21:25:17 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Switched generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview argument handling to Getopt::Long

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added cmdline option '--ignore_shutdown_interfaces' to generate_cisco_p...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 11:39:04 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added cmdline option '--ignore_shutdown_interfaces' to generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview

  The new option '--ignore_shutdown_interfaces' will force
  generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview to remove an interface from
  the internal list as far as it is discovered that the interface is
  disabled.

  Currently this might result in printing unused vlan columns in the output
  table.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Update TODO list for cisco-stats.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 03:44:48 +0000 (04:44 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Update TODO list for cisco-stats.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated license to GPL v3 and made some whitespace cleanup.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 03:40:47 +0000 (04:40 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated license to GPL v3 and made some whitespace cleanup.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added copyright notice and GPL-3 stanze to generate_cisco_port_configur...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 03:38:30 +0000 (04:38 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added copyright notice and GPL-3 stanze to generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview marks disabled ports
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 03:29:20 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview marks disabled ports

  generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview will now mark disabled ports by
  simple crossing everything on the corresponding row out.
  This is done by using '<strike>' tags in HTML.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview to allow setting...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 03:16:47 +0000 (04:16 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview to allow setting a portfilter

  Now generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview can be forced to only include
  a given list of ports in the tabular overview. The vlans of excluded ports
  are not considered in any way.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added new tool generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview to build...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 02:42:55 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added new tool generate_cisco_port_configuration_overview to build HTML table(s) for interface/vlan relation

  This new tool will read a cisco 'running-config' (currently only IOS is
  supported) and will generate a tabular overview in HTML format showing
  the relation between switch interfaces and vlans.

  Each vlan found to be used in the configuration will become an own column
  and each interface will be drawn on a seperate line, starting with the
  interface name (like GigabitEthernet0/42) the interface mode (access, trunk)
  and an optional description if set in the configuration.

  If a port is in trunk mode and there is no list of allowed vlans set for this
  port, the port name will be shown in boldred to highlight the possbile problem.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debian/changelog to version 0.3.1
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 20:30:25 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debian/changelog to version 0.3.1

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debian/.gitignore to ignore cisco-stats directory.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 23:50:09 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debian/.gitignore to ignore cisco-stats directory.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated programm description again.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 23:41:27 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Updated programm description again.

  Updated long package description in debian/control and
  in parseCiscoPortStatus man page to cover all features.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Simple coding style updates to parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 18:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Simple coding style updates to parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

Conflicts:

cisco-stats/parseCiscoPortStatus

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added lack of user/pass and TACACS+ auth to TODO file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 23:20:41 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Added lack of user/pass and TACACS+ auth to TODO file.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added notice about port summary to parseCiscoPortStatus man page.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 23:15:53 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Added notice about port summary to parseCiscoPortStatus man page.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated manpages of getCiscoPortStatus and parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 23:06:07 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Updated manpages of getCiscoPortStatus and parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Print the number of ports in each state and all ports at all.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 18:18:06 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Print the number of ports in each state and all ports at all.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Add support for ports with state 'invalid'.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 18:17:12 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Add support for ports with state 'invalid'.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Once more whitespace fixes for parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 18:13:06 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Once more whitespace fixes for parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Whitespace fixes for parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 18:11:41 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Whitespace fixes for parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Changed license to GPLv2 only.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 22:55:35 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Changed license to GPLv2 only.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debheler list in debian/rules.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 13:00:30 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debheler list in debian/rules.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] parseCiscoPortStatus will now handle 'END DEVICE' tokens.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 12:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] parseCiscoPortStatus will now handle 'END DEVICE' tokens.

 parseCiscoPortStatus does now look for 'END DEVICE' tokens in the port status
 listing to keep track when the current device has finished.
 This allows to check if there are port status listings from devices without a
 'BEGIN DEVICE: ...' token which will all show up as the "unknown" device.

 parseCiscoPortStatus will write a warning in this case.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added 'END DEVICE' string to example files.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 12:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] Added 'END DEVICE' string to example files.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] getCiscoPortStatus puts "END DEVICE" to end of port list.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 12:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
[cisco-stats] getCiscoPortStatus puts "END DEVICE" to end of port list.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated homepage URL in man pages.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated homepage URL in man pages.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added TODO and BUGS (there are no real bugs of corse!)
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added TODO and BUGS (there are no real bugs of corse!)

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Copyright update and minor fixes in getCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:10:54 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Copyright update and minor fixes in getCiscoPortStatus.

 * Updated the copyright notice
 * simplified 'switchpromt_pattern' regexp

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated copyright in debian/copyright and parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 21:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated copyright in debian/copyright and parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Don't track debian/cisco-stats.substvars
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:46:23 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Don't track debian/cisco-stats.substvars

 Removed debian/cisco-stats.substvars from GIT index and added
 to .gitignore.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years agoAdded top-level .gitignore to ignore Debian package related files (*.dsc, *.deb ...)
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:36:04 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Added top-level .gitignore to ignore Debian package related files (*.dsc, *.deb ...)

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added top-level .gitignore to not track build-stamp.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:30:14 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Added top-level .gitignore to not track build-stamp.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Remove debian/files file from GIT and put it into .gitignore
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:29:11 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Remove debian/files file from GIT and put it into .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debian/changelog.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:27:28 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debian/changelog.

 Added new features to debian/changelog.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Updated debian/copyright file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Updated debian/copyright file.

 Updated debian/copyright file to fit "common standard".

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Cleaned up debian/control file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:24:52 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Cleaned up debian/control file.

 Removed unused automatic dependency variables and
 updated package description.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Major cleanup for debian/rules.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:22:28 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Major cleanup for debian/rules.

 Dropped unused targets from debian/rules file and
 use dh_install{man,examples} instead of cp.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Fixed typo in error message in parseCiscoPortStatus.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 20:20:10 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Fixed typo in error message in parseCiscoPortStatus.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Reworked 'parseCiscoPortStatus' to show port count for each device...
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:41:46 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Reworked 'parseCiscoPortStatus' to show port count for each device, too.

 This is a rework of 'parseCiscoPortStatus' and it's internal data
 structures to allow tracking of the port count for each vlan/status
 combination and tracking the port count for each device in each
 vlan/status combination.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Added folding to 'parseCiscoPortStatus' and unified functions descriptions
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:38:12 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
[cisco-stats]  Added folding to 'parseCiscoPortStatus' and unified functions descriptions

10 years ago[cisco-stats] Unified names in man pages
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:35:31 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
[cisco-stats] Unified names in man pages

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years agoAdded new tool cisco-stats from another repository. Some updates will follow.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:31:02 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Added new tool cisco-stats from another repository. Some updates will follow.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>

10 years agoAdded COPYING file.
Maximilian Wilhelm [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 17:56:11 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Added COPYING file.

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>